Greater Bridgeport Symphony


446 UNIVERSITY AVE
BRIDGEPORT, CT 06604
(203) 576-0263
WWW.GBS.ORG

2011-2012 SEASON
ďA TRIBUTE TO GUSTAVíS 40 YEARS AS OUR MUSIC DIRECTORĒ

GUSTAVíS FIRST
Sat., October 15 at 8pm
Sun., October 16 at 3pm
Gustav Meier, conductor
The Klein Auditorium, Bridgeport, CT

GUSTAV AND MOZART
Sat., November 12 at 8pm
Sun., November 13 at 3pm
Gustav Meier, conductor Elena Urioiste, violin
The Klein Auditorium

GUEST ARTIST RECITAL 1
Mon., November 14 at 7:30pm
Elena Urioste, violin
Benjamin Loeb, piano

First Church Congregational

SPECIAL EVENT
Händelís Messiah
Thurs., December 15 at 7:30pm
Kelley Theatre,
Quick Center


HÄNDELíS MESSIAH
Sat., December 17 at 8pm
Sun., December 18 at 3pm
Benjamin Loeb, conductor Mendelssohn Choir of CT
   Carole Ann Maxwell,
   Artistic Director
Allison Chareny, soprano
Heather Johnson, mezzo
Brian Downen, tenor
Thomas Woodman, baritone

The Klein Auditorium

GUEST ARTIST RECITAL 3
Mon., December 19 at 7:30pm
Brahms Liebeslieder Waltzes
Händel Soloists
Sakiko Ohashi and
Benjamin Loeb, piano

Wien Theatre, Quick Center

GUSTAV IN AMERICA
Sat., Mar. 17 at 8pm
Sun., Mar 18 at 3pm
Gustav Meier, conductor
Michael Ludwig, violin
Benjamin Loeb, piano

The Klein Auditorium

GUEST ARTIST RECITAL 3
Mon., March 19 at 7:30pm
Michael Ludwig, violin
Benjamin Loeb, piano

Wien Auditorium,
Quick Center


GUSTAV’S SONG AND DANCE
Sat., April 14 at 8pm
Sun., April 15 at 3pm
Gustav Meier, conductor Diana McVey, soprano
The Klein Auditorium

GUEST ARTIST RECITAL 4 Mon., April 16, 7:30pm
Diana McVey, soprano Benjamin Loeb, piano
First Church Congregational

SPECIAL EVENT
Side-by-Side Concert
Saturday, June 16, 7pm
Gustav Meier, conductor
Christopher Hisey, conductor Greater Bridgeport Symphony
Greater Bridgeport
Youth Orchestra

The Klein Auditorium


Gala Concert

Urioste

Urioste

Urioste

Ludwig


Urioste

McVey

WWW.GBS.ORG • 446 UNIVERSITY AVE, BRIDGEPORT, CT 06604 • (203) 576-0263

© 2011 Greater Bridgeport Symphony & All rights reserved.
Unsubscribe